5.0 - One Serve
The USAR's standard rules governing
racquetball play will be followed, but only one serve is allowed.
Therefore, any fault serve is an out serve, with a few exceptions
[noted separately below, and within the text rules cited].
See Rule 3.9 FAULT SERVES
(i) In one serve play, if a serve is
called a screen, the server will be allowed one more opportunity to hit
a legal serve, except if the serve is also defective for some other
reason, such as being long or short. Two consecutive screen serves
results in an out.
(Serving before the Receiver is Ready)
(j) In one serve play, if a serve is made
while the receiver is not ready as described in Rule 3.5(b), the server
will be allowed one more opportunity to hit a legal serve.
See Rule 4.3 FAULT SERVES IN DOUBLES
[Serve hits partner]
(c) In one serve play, if a serve hits the
non-serving partner while standing in the box, the server will be
allowed one more opportunity to hit a legal serve. Hitting the
non-serving partner twice, results in an out.
(d) In one serve play, consecutive faults
-- either (i) a screen serve followed by hitting the non-serving
partner or (ii) hitting the non-serving partner followed by a screen
serve -- results in an out.